Contact Information

Stoa is partly closed until 23.5.2021

Stoa's cafe, gallery, Helsinki Adult Education Centre and Arbis are closed. 

Helsinki Adult Education Centre's & Arbis's courses are either cancelled or moved online.

Only the library is open with limited service. Read more: helmet.fi

More information on the page of Corona-info.

Location

Visiting address
Turunlinnantie 1
00900 Helsinki
(Itäkeskus)

Postal address
P.O. Box 90402
00099 City of Helsinki

Email: stoa.info@hel.fi
Tickets: www.lippu.fi/stoaMore information >
​​​​​​​Attendant: 040 160 3755, stoa.vahtimestarit@hel.fi
Adult Education Centre Attendant: 09 310 88579


Opening hours

Opening hours of Stoa
Mon–Thu 9.00–20.00
Fri 8.00–18.00
Sat 10.00–16.00
Sun 12.00–18.00
and during events



Getting to Stoa 

Stoa is located in Itäkeskus in Helsinki, on the metro line and next-door to the Itis shopping centre. Public transport connections to Itäkeskus are excellent.

From Helsinki City Centre, Itäkeskus can be reached by the metro lines serving Vuosaari and Mellunmäki. The metro ride from the city centre to Itäkeskus takes about 15 minutes. From Mellunmäki and Vuosaari, the metro line serving Matinkylä and Tapiola will take you to Itäkeskus.

As you come off the metro at Itäkeskus, walk across the Tallinnanaukio Square and turn left before the entrance to the Itis shopping centre, on to the pedestrian bridge over Turunlinnantie.

It is also easy to reach Itäkeskus and Stoa by bus both Helsinki bus lines and regional bus lines.

All the long-distance buses and express coaches from the direction of Porvoo also stop at the Itäkeskus express stop on Itäväylä.

​​​​​​​For cultural enthusiasts with cars, there is a car park at the back of Stoa, by the Puotinharju shopping centre. It is not free, anyway. 


Staff at Stoa


Ulla Bergström

Director
09 310 22013, 040 486 4404
ulla.k.bergstrom@hel.fi




Hanna Westerholm

Producer
Art education at Stoa and Vuosaari House, culture courses, 5x2 art education courses
09 310 88404, 050 464 9536
hanna.westerholm@hel.fi 



Siw Handroos-Kelekay

Cultural Producer
Swedish programme at Stoa and Vuosaari House
09 310 88755, 050 5226827
siw.handrooskelekay@hel.fi



Anni Salin

Production Assistant 
09 310 88409, 040 8228783
anni.salin@hel.fi



Antti Koukonen

Stage Manager
09 310 33589, 040 190 3861
antti.koukonen@hel.fi | stoa.tekniikka@hel.fi



Mikko Virmajoki

Sound Manager
09 310 88417, 040 029 3502
mikko.virmajoki@hel.fi | stoa.tekniikka@hel.fi



MINNA ROINE

Communications Specialist 

09 310 88802, 040 192 4579
​​​​​​​minna.roine@hel.fi


Monika Silander-Stolt

Cultural Producer
Stoa's programme and venue hire
09 310 88408, 050 3828151
monika.silander@hel.fi



Sanna Nuutinen 

Cultural Producer 
Multicultural programme at Stoa and Vuosaari House, Stoa's exhibitions
09 310 37504, 050 4125739
sanna.nuutinen@hel.fi



Ina Niemelä

Production Coordinator (substitute)
09 310 29873, 040 334 1088 
ina.niemela@hel.fi | stoa.tekniikka@hel.fi



                 


Sinivuokko Koivula-Mbemba

Production Assistant
09 310 26153, 040 481 2967
sinivuokko.koivula@hel.fi



Niila Rantala

Lighting Manager
09 310 88415, 040 029 3507​​​​​​​
niila.rantala@hel.fi | stoa.tekniikka@hel.fi



Katri Kinnunen

Lighting Manager
040 185 3775
katri.kinnunen@hel.fi | stoa.tekniikka@hel.fi



At the Door

040 160 3755
stoa.vahtimestarit@hel.fi