Contact Information

Location

Visiting address
Turunlinnantie 1
00900 Helsinki
(Itäkeskus)

Postal address
P.O. Box 90402
00099 City of Helsinki

Email: stoa.info@hel.fi
Tickets: www.lippu.fi/stoaMore information >
​​​​​​​Attendant: tel. + 358 (0)40 160 3755, stoa.vahtimestarit@hel.fi
Adult Education Centre Attendant: tel. + 358 (0)9 310 88579


Opening hours

Opening hours of Stoa
Mon–Thu 8.00–20.00
Fri 8.00–18.00
Sat–Sun 10.00–16.00
and during events



Getting to Stoa 

Stoa is located in Itäkeskus in Helsinki, on the metro line and next-door to the Itis shopping centre. Public transport connections to Itäkeskus are excellent.

From Helsinki City Centre, Itäkeskus can be reached by the metro lines serving Vuosaari and Mellunmäki. The metro ride from the city centre to Itäkeskus takes about 15 minutes. From Mellunmäki and Vuosaari, the metro line serving Matinkylä and Tapiola will take you to Itäkeskus.

As you come off the metro at Itäkeskus, walk across the Tallinnanaukio Square and turn left before the entrance to the Itis shopping centre, on to the pedestrian bridge over Turunlinnantie.

It is also easy to reach Itäkeskus and Stoa by bus both Helsinki bus lines and regional bus lines.

All the long-distance buses and express coaches from the direction of Porvoo also stop at the Itäkeskus express stop on Itäväylä.

​​​​​​​For cultural enthusiasts with cars, there is a free car park at the back of Stoa, by the Puotinharju shopping centre. NOTE! Remember to use your parking disc in the Stoa car park.


Staff at Stoa

Director Ulla Bergstöm
tel. +358 (0)9 310 70137, mobile +358 (0)40 1493584
e-post: ulla.bergstöm@hel.fi
​​​​​​​
Production assistant Anni Salin
tel. + 358 (0)9 310 88409
email: anni.salin@hel.fi

Cultural Producer Monika Silander-Stolt
Stoa's programme and venue hire
tel. + 358 (0)9 310 88408, mobile + 358 (0)50 3828151
email: monika.silander@hel.fi

Cultural Producer Hanna Westerholm
Art education at Stoa and Vuosaari House, culture courses, 5x2 art education courses
tel. + 358 (0)9 310 88404, mobile +358 (0)50 4649536
email: hanna.westerholm@hel.fi

Cultural Producer Sanna Nuutinen 
Multicultural programme at Stoa and Vuosaari House, Stoa's exhibitions
tel. + 358 (0)9 310 37504, mobile +358 (0)50 4125739
email: sanna.nuutinen@hel.fi

Project Assistant Tiia Rantala
Art education at Stoa and Vuosaari House
mobile +315 (0)40 185 4025
email: tiia.rantala@hel.fi

Cultural Producer Siw Handroos-Kelekay
Swedish programme at Stoa and Vuosaari House
tel. + 358 (0)9 310 88755, mobile + 358 (0)50 5226827
email: siw.handrooskelekay@hel.fi
postal address: Vuosaari House, P.O. Box 98402, 00099 City of Helsinki

Communications Specialist Minna Roine
The contact person for communication
tel. + 358 (0)9 310 88802, mobile + 358 (0)40 1924579
email: minna.roine@hel.fi
postal address: P.O. Box 51400, 00099 City of Helsinki

Production Coordinator Milka Salonen
tel. +358 (0)9 310 29873, mobile +358 (0)40 334 1088
email: milka.o.salonen@hel.fi or stoa.tekniikka@hel.fi

Stage Manager Juuso Joutsio
tel. + 358 (0)9 310 88452, mobile + 358 (0)400 293524
email: juuso.joutsio@hel.fi or stoa.tekniikka@hel.fi


Lighting Manager Niila Rantala
tel. +358 (0)9 310 88415, mobile +358 (0)400 293507
email: niila.rantala@hel.fi

Lighting Manager Katri Kinnunen
tel. +358 40 185 3775
email: katri.kinnunen@hel.fi

Sound Manager Juha Jokiranta
tel. + 358 (0)9 310 88417, mobile + 358 (04)00 293502
email: juha.jokiranta@hel.fi or stoa.tekniikka@hel.fi